EV Charging Network


The Shire currently has three public electric vehicle charging stations installed and available for use, and more in planning (to be commissioned in 2024).

Available charger locations:

  • Daylesford Town Hall @ 76 Vincent Street, Daylesford with a 25kW fast charger
  • Creswick Visitor Information Centre @ 41 Albert St, Creswick with a 50kW fast charger
  • Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve @ 1 Mineral Springs Reserve Rd, Hepburn Springs with a 50kW fast charger

All chargers have two charging cables which provide charging connection access for all brands of electric cars, such as Asian, American and European EVs using CHadeMO and CCS2 plug types.

Further charging stations to be installed in Trentham and Clunes will bring the Hepburn Shire total to 5 public fast chargers which will place our Shire amongst the leading electric vehicle enabling municipalities in Australia, supporting local EV drivers and visitors alike.

The charging station roll-out is a collaboration project under the Z-NET Hepburn banner thanks to Hepburn Energy, Hepburn Shire Council, the Victorian State Government, Central Highlands Water and Chargefox. Hepburn Energy owns and operates the charging stations and provides the 100% GreenPower every EV uses to charge-up, generated right here in the Hepburn Shire.