Destination Charging Across Victoria


The Hepburn Shire will soon have three more electric vehicle (EV) charging stations thanks to a new collaboration between Hepburn Energy, Hepburn Shire Council, and Chargefox.

Chargefox has secured $89,500 through the Victorian Government’s Destination Charging Across Victoria Program (DCAV) for the three 50 KW DC fast-chargers. This collaboration will help the shire reduce transport emissions by supporting electric vehicle use.

DCAV is the first program launched under the Acceleration of Zero Emissions Vehicle Adoption (AZEVA) Program – part of the Zero Emissions Vehicle Roadmap. The Roadmap is a $100 million package of policies and programs to encourage the adoption of zero emissions vehicles.

The DCAV program will install approximately 141 electric vehicle fast-charging stations at 116 key tourist destinations and high-use locations across Victoria. The three DCAV charging stations will be installed in Creswick, Hepburn Springs and Trentham by January 2023.

  • Hepburn Energy
  • Hepburn Shire Council
  • Chargefox
  • Victorian State Government